Breakout Rooms allow for participants to be segmented into smaller groups for a defined period of time, and then rejoin the main session when the Breakout Room duration has elapsed. This feature is available for instructor scheduled meetings.
To initiate breakout rooms, click on the gear button and select Breakout Rooms.
Input the number of Breakout Rooms desired and set the time limit for the Breakout Room sessions. All participants in the sync meeting session will be listed in the Not Assigned box. Drag and drop the names to assign participants to the various rooms. Click the Start button when the Breakout Rooms are ready to be launched.
After Breakout Rooms have launched, participants receive an invitation to join their assigned Breakout Room and are disconnected from the audio in the main session. The Instructor can monitor Breakout Rooms from the main session and join the audio of a Breakout Room by clicking the headphone button or join the room by clicking the action icon with the square image. All Breakout Rooms can be closed at any time by clicking the Close All Breakout Rooms button.