Breakout Rooms allow for participants to be segmented into smaller groups for a defined period of time, and then rejoin the main session when the Breakout Room duration has elapsed. This feature is available for instructor scheduled meetings.
To initiate breakout rooms, click on the Actions button and select Create breakout rooms.
Input the number of Breakout Rooms desired and set the time limit for the Breakout Room sessions. All participants in the sync meeting session will be listed in the Not Assigned box. Drag and drop the names to assign participants to the various rooms. Click the Create button when the Breakout Rooms are ready to be launched.
After Breakout Rooms have launched, participants receive an invitation to join their assigned Breakout Room and are disconnected from the audio in the main session. The Instructor can monitor Breakout Rooms from the main session by clicking on the Actions button and selecting Show breakout rooms. All Breakout Rooms can be closed at any time by selecting Close all breakout rooms. In the event that a participant arrives in the sync meeting session after Breakout Rooms have been created, click the Invite to breakout rooms button to add the participant to a room.
Instructors can monitor duration and join a Breakout Room after selecting Show breakout rooms and clicking the Enter room button next to the number of the room.